The James Esdaile, Jr. Award For Civility and Professionalism

On Flag Day, the Massachusetts Chapter of ABOTA presents its James Esdaile, Jr. Civility Award to a member of the profession who has consistently been a beacon of civility, professionalism and excellence throughout his or her legal career. We believe that promoting civility and professionalism by lawyers enhances the reputation of the profession as a whole and is one of the most important responsibilities of ABOTA.

James N. Esdaile, Jr. Award Chronology

2012 – Thomas C. Federico (Morrison Mahoney Posthumous)
2013 – John P. Ryan (Sloane & Walsh)
2014 – W. Thomas Smith (Sugarman Law Firm)
2015 – Hon. Maynard M. Kirpalani
2016 – Paul F. Leavis (Leavis & Rest)
2018 – Hon. Catherine A. White (Cetrulo)